Skip to content

My Amazon Book Order 4th September 2017

September 4, 2017

 I have just placed an order with Amazon UK for some books that I really want to read. Oh boy with so many books that I want to read did I have trouble working out which ones to buy this time.  I know that many of you have read these books and done such good reviews that’s what made me be influenced to make my choice. Once I have read each one in turn I will upload my thoughts.

 The Child Fiona Barton Hardback Amazon £5

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers a tiny skeleton, buried for years. For journalist Kate Waters, it s a story that deserves attention. She cobbles together a piece for her newspaper, but at a loss for answers, she can only pose a question: Who is the Building Site Baby? 

Dead Woman Walking Paperback Amazon £3.85

Just before dawn in the hills near the Scottish border, a man murders a young woman. At the same time, a hot-air balloon crashes out of the sky. There’s just one survivor.

Last Seen Alive Claire Douglas Paperback Amazon £3.85

Libby Hall never really wanted to be noticed. But after she saves the children in her care from a fire, she finds herself headline news. And horrified by the attention. It all reminds her of what happened nine years ago. The last time she saw her best friend alive.

 

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

