Skip to content

SOMETIMES I LIE ALICE FEENY

June 20, 2017

SOMETIMES I LIE ALICE FEENEY

PUBLISHED BY HQ

PAGES 387

AMAZON £3.99

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me. 1. I’m in a coma
2. My husband doesn’t love me any more
3. Sometimes I lie

MY REVIEW

Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won’t be able to put this new thriller down. Set to be the most talked about book in 2017.

I love every page. All I can say is if you’ve got anything to do in the next 24 hours do not pick up this book.

Thirty-five Amber Reynolds radio presenter is married to Paul. The sound of a machine in hospital, clearly something very bad happened. Amber is in a coma and cannot remember when or what happened. She believes her husband doesn’t love her and she knows her husband has something to do with her being in a coma. But sometimes Amber Reynolds lies. Amber changes her role to suit the people around her. She can do Amber the friend or Amber the wife. But right now it’s time for Amber from Coffee Morning at the radio station.

I Highly recommend reading Sometimes I lie as the plot thickens and continue without Amber beyond her hospital room.

 

From → book review

2 Comments
  1. This book looks awesome. 🙂 sounds like Gone Girl meets Remember me?

    • Hi Naty so nice of you to contact me with your own thoughts. I do like hearing from other bloggers with their thoughts. I think you’re right that some books remind you of other books that have been published and read. I’m not Sure what this story reminds me of in the category of any other books that I have read.

Leave a Reply

