Skip to content

I HAVE NO SECRETS PENNY JOELSON

May 21, 2017

I HAVE NO SECRETS PENNY JOELSON

PAPERBACK AMAZON £7.99

published By Electric Monkey

332 PAGES

I have no secrets of my own.

I can’t do anything without someone knowing about it.

I can see, though, and I can hear, and sometimes people forget that.

Sometimes people talk about me as if I’m not there. I hate that.

And sometimes people tell me their secrets.

Dan did.

And I can’t tell everyone.

I wish I could do something.

MY REVIEW

 I Have No Secrets is a page turning debut thriller by Penny Joelson. The paperback is a must buy – must read. I appreciate Penny Joelson’s writing with the quality of each character that really impressed me making me want to read on and know more about each one.  This remarkable tale is about fourteen year old Jemma who is disabled she has cerebral palsy and is confined to a wheelchair.  Jemma is unable to move, speak or communicate in any way. Her foster family and carer do everything for her. Jemma is extremely intelligent with an inquisitive nature,  she knows everything that is going on around her and what people are saying to her, also she knows what her foster-brother and sister are up to, but she can’t respond to them or tell on them.  Jemma’s carer  Sarah has a secret she is two timing with Dan and Richard.  Dan is horrible to Jemma he tells Jemma if I was you I’d kill my self,  he is so mean that even offers to help her. When a murder takes place it’s Jemma who knows who did it. But how is she going tell someone. Big surprises are about to unfold for Jemma.

 

 

From → book review

2 Comments
  1. Lovely review, I will definitely read it.

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I certainly loved this book. I hope you get round to reading it.

Leave a Reply

