Skip to content

THE NOTE ANDREW BARRETT

May 19, 2017

THE NOTE ANDREWBARRETT

PAPERBACK AMAZON £3.99

Pages of actual short story 77

When the past comes back to bite you.

I’m Eddie Collins, a CSI.

Ever had that feeling of being watched

but when you turn around no one’s there?

I have.

I was working a murder scene around midnight when that prickle ran up my spine. If I’d listened to that feeling, If I’d thought back to my past maybe I could have prevented the terror that was to come.

Back at the office, I found a death threat on my desk. I had no idea who sent it, or why they wanted to kill me.

But I was about to find out.

MY REVIEW

I loved every page of this short story.  I highly recommend this unique crime story. Andrew Barrett has done a splendid job, inviting us to meet victims and a villain. So pull on your plastic gloves and your face mask, get comfy, and read on.

Eddie Collins a CSI is sent to a crime scene in Leeds where a dead man lay at a pub car park. As Eddie was taken photographs of the dead man he sensed he was being watched by giggling drunk people. One of them in the crowd could have been the killer. Back at the office Eddie opens a letter that is a death threat all it said was Your going to die tonight. Once Eddie arrives home he finds out why and who wanted to kill him.  The author Andrew Barrett writes crime thrillers. Each crime fiction book is hand-crafted and nurtured to give readers a unique flavour of what a forensic insight CSIs encounter in real life.  Every book is rich with forensic insight but that insight never drowns the story it’s there to enhance readers enjoyment only.

 

 

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

