Skip to content

EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTH GILLIAN MCALLISTER

April 2, 2017

Everything but the Truth Paperback £3.85 Amazon A must buy-Must read

Do you ever check your partner’s phone? Should you? Are you prepared for the consequences?

Were all hiding something

It all started with the email. Rachel didn’t even mean to look. She loves Jack and she’s pregnant with their child. She trusts him. But now she’s seen it, she can’t undo that moment. Or the chain of events it has set in motion. Why has Jack been lying about his past? Just what exactly is he hiding? And doesn’t Rachel have a right to know the truth at any cost?
 
‘Packed with twists and turns that will make it almost impossible to put down!’
MY REVIEW
A must buy – must read. I’m really pleased that I’ve just found a new author to follow Gillian McAllister.  I can’t believe this is Gillian’s first novel. Everything but the Truth is one of the best tense stories that I have read.
About the novel Rachel has trouble with trusting any of her boyfriends. She’s just had one relationship that finished due to her being so paranoid and not trusting Ben.
When Rachel starts a new relationship with Jack she loves everything about him, but then she gets pregnant rather quickly without really knowing much about him. Suspense builds up as Jack has lied and lied to Rachel about his name and his past and much more.
Don’t miss out reading this first brilliant page turning novel. I really do highly recommended Everything but the Truth.
You can all count me in I’m going to read Gillian McAllister’s new book Anything You Do Say that will be published early 2018.
 

 

From → book review

2 Comments
  1. I am so glad that you loved this book too! 😊

  2. Sorry. To be honest I forgot that you had read it even though I clicked on liking your review. I like so many books that you read. I just couldn’t believe that this was Gillian McAllister’s first novel.

Leave a Reply

