Skip to content

HER HUSBAND’S LOVER JULIA CROUCH

February 24, 2017

9781472206671

Her Husband’s Lover Paperback £13.48 Amazon

She stole her husband. Now she wants to take her life.

After the horrors of the past, Louisa Williams is desperate to make a clean start.

Her husband Sam is dead. Her children, too, are gone, victims of the car accident in which he died.

Sam said that she would never get away from him. That he would hound her to death if she tried to leave. Louisa never thought that he would want to harm their children though.

But then she never thought that he would betray her with a woman like Sophie.

And now Sophie is determined to take all that Louisa has left. She wants to destroy her reputation and to take what she thinks is owed her – the life she would have had if Sam had lived.

Her husband’s lover wants to take her life. The only question is will Louisa let her?

MY REVIEW

I bought my own paperback on Amazon.
I am a big fan of reading about affairs but I just didn’t love this story.  I am sorry to say that overall I think that there has been too much hype of reviews about Her Husband’s Lover.
There are in fact 472 pages to this story. I think it could have been shortened. I did struggle to read some of the chapters.
I have read much better books than this where every word and every sentence has had me glued to every page. But this didn’t happen for me in Her Husband’ Lover.
For me personally my favourite book by Julia Crouch was Cuckoo. 
In Her Husband’s Lover Sam killed his first wife and kept the shirt with his first wife’s blood on.
He hit his second wife Louisa and reminder her what would happen to her if she was to ever leave him.
Sam was having an affair with Sophie.
As Louisa the second wife leaves Sam with her children, Sam chased after them and died as his car crashed.
In Sophie’s eyes Sam was a good man and she believed Louisa made everything up about Sam hurting her.
Sophie starts hounding Louisa in revenge for Sam her lover dying.
I did love reading about Sophie, she was my favourite character being interesting with her scheming ways with harassing Louisa. The character Sophie is what made this story the interesting part.

 

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

