Skip to content

EVERYTHING YOU TOLD ME LUCY DAWSON

February 12, 2017

9781782396277

EVERYTHING YOU TOLD ME LUCY DAWSON

Everything You Told Me: A Fast Paced, Gripping Psychological Thriller (Paperback)

You went to bed at home, just like every other night.

You woke up in the back of a taxi, 300 miles away.

You have no memory of the last ten hours.

You have a suicide note in your coat pocket, in your own writing.

You know you weren’t planning to kill yourself.

Your family and friends think you are lying.

Someone knows exactly what happened to you.

But they’re not telling…

MY REVIEW

A must buy-must read

This happens to be my favourite book by one of my favourite authors. I was gripped from the page until the very last word. There are twists in Everything You Told Me that I certainly didn’t see coming and I enjoyed reading about all the little twist.

Sally in her pyjamas and a wax jacket woke up 300 miles away from her Kent home in a taxi but had the correct money of £400 to pay the taxi driver. She woke up in the back of the taxi with a hangover and completely disoriented and later was found at an edge of a cliff. How did sally get into the taxi in the first place? And how did she get the money of £400 to pay the taxi driver? Someone knows exactly how this happened to sally and why.

 

From → book review

2 Comments
  1. I have to be so strict with myself about adding any more books to my Goodreads ‘Want To Read’ category. First of all, there are just hundreds of them and the number seems to grow daily. Secondly, I can never possibly read all the books in a lifetime (or two).

    Phew! Luckily for me then, this book was already on my list, as psychological thrillers have to be my most favourite genre.

    Glad to know that you enjoyed the read so much, Thanks for sharing your review 🙂

    Yvonne

  2. I have the same problem. I had so many books written down in my to buy note book that I had to choose wisely which books I was going to buy with my Amazon voucher. As I have read books by Lucy Dawson before I obviously choose Everything You Told Me. Loved every page!

Leave a Reply

