Skip to content

MY SWEET REVENGE JANE FALLON

February 3, 2017

9781405917759

MY SWEET REVENGE

I want to make my husband fall back in love with me.

Let me explain. This isn’t an exercise in 1950s wifeydom. I haven’t been reading articles in old women’s magazines. ‘Twenty ways to keep your man’. That couldn’t be further from the truth.

I want him to fall back in love with me so that when I tell him to get the hell out of my life he’ll care. He won’t just think, ‘Oh good’.

I want it to hurt.

Paula has had Robert’s back since they got together as drama students. She gave up her dreams so he could make it. Now he’s one of the nation’s most popular actors. And Paula’s just discovered he’s having an affair.

She’s going to remind Robert just what he’s sacrificing. And then she’s going to break his heart like he broke hers. It will be her greatest acting role ever.

Revenge is sweet. Isn’t it?

MY REVIEW

Jane Fallon is one of my favourite writers for woman reads.

My Sweet Revenge is an awesome read. I loved reading every page. A husband having an affair seems to want his cake and eat it. A cake is known as a sweet and the wife wants her sweet revenge. The thing is who her husband is having an affair with is also married. Someone could be labelled as a home wrecker. I don’t want to say too much about the story as I can’t possibly spoil your fun. Highly recommend!

From → book review

2 Comments
  1. I’m really looking forward to reading this one – sounds brilliant. Getting Rid of Matthew is one of my favourites in this genre.

    • I’m glad you recommend Getting Rid of Matthew as I do keep meaning to read Getting Rid of Matthew. I read Foursome and Skeltons. Just love Jane Fallon’s books.

Leave a Reply

