Skip to content

BLOG TOUR A NIGHT IN WITH GRACE KELLY LUCY HOLLIDAY

January 17, 2017

blogtourbanner-gracekelly

 

 

 

9780007583836

 

A NIGHT IN WITH GRACE KELLY BY LUCY HOLLIDAY

A MUST BUY – MUST READ

Fate has got it in for Libby Lomax. She realised, far too late, that her best friend Olly, is the actual Love of Her Life. Now he’s in love with the so-nice-it-hurts, Tash, and it looks like her happy ending is completely out of reach.

Things start looking up when Libby, quite literally, runs into the completely gorgeous Joel. She discovers that there is more to Joel than his six-pack, not least, the incredible fact that he honestly believes he has found his fairy tale princess in her.

Then Grace Kelly shows up on Libby’s enchanted sofa; Grace Kelly, wearing her iconic wedding dress and convinced that Libby is figment of her imagination. But one thing that Grace doesn’t believe in is fairy tales. Grace believes that Fate has absolutely nothing to do with getting what you want.  Can Grace help Libby to see that happy endings aren’t just for fairy tale princesses after all?
A FEW LINES FROM THE BOOK
Minimalism. That’s the look I’ll have to say I was going for.
Clean lines, a sense of space, the total absence of clutter. All of which are actually perfect sensible ways to keep your living space, especially if, like me you’re a designer by profession.
MY REVIEW
A MUST BUY MUST READ
I loved reading A Night In With Grace Kelly by Lucy Holliday, because I thought the author has a fantastic imagination bringing a magical feel to the story. The magical theme is fresh and very different. I loved the idea of Libby’s sofa being magical where Hollywood stars just seem to appear out of it. Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe. And now Grace Kelly is standing in her wedding dress right in front of Libby. A Night In With Grace Kelly is the best magical book that I have read. This is certainly a book that should be on your list to read first in January 2017. very perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.
You can buy this on Amazon for £7.99

 

Advertisements

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: