Skip to content

SAVING SOPHIE SAM CARRINGTON

December 11, 2016

9780008191818

SAVING SOPHIE SAM CARRINGTON

Your teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she the next?

Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her?

Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers.
Twelve hours later, Sophie’s friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.
As Karen becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, she must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another – Sophie.
A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.
MY REVIEW
Police officers found Sophie drunk and wandering on her own along a main road, after a night out with her friends. The police took seventeen-year-old Sophie home to her mother.
Karen Finch, Sophie’s mother needs to know if Sophie was with Amy as Amy’s mother is worried because Amy failed arrive home.
DI Lindsay Wade knew the description of a dead young girl fits the description of Amy who had been reported as missing. A twist here will have readers shocked to find out why the description of the dead girl fitted the description of Sophie’s friend Amy.  It is DI  Lindsay Wades duty to question every one in the group that was out drinking in the White Hart Pub and to find the killer of who killed one of the girls of the group.
I have had this proof copy for months and only now just got round to reading it. I highly recommend this fascinating psychological thriller.
Published by harper collins

 

Advertisements

From → book review

2 Comments
  1. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book.

  2. I would certainly read more books by Sam Carrington

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: