Skip to content

THE SECRET KATERINA DIAMOND review

November 10, 2016

9780008172213

THE SECRET KATERINA DIAMOND

Everything you think you know is a lie.

Can you keep a secret? your life depends on it.

When Bridget Reid wakes up in a locked room,  terrifying memories come flooding back of blood, pain, and desperate fear. Her captor knows things she’s never told anyone.  How can she escape someone who knows all of her secrets?

As DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a horrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder right under their noses in Exeter.

And as the past comes back to haunt her, Grey must confront her own demons. Because she knows that it can be those closest to us who hurt us the most.

All hail the new queen of crime.

A chilling and addictive psychological crime novel perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge

Twist and turns that keep readers on the edge of their seat.

Published by Harper collins October 2016

MY REVIEW

 

Three young girls living in a listed Victorian building. Each girl had their own buzzer so that they could tend to their own clients. Two girls per floor over two floors with a communal kitchen and lounge at ground level. The only sound that Bridget could hear was her flat mate, Estelle, in the room next door, entertaining her client. Mostly Bridget just provided dates, while Estelle was all about the extra- curricular as that’s where the real money got made. Dee who lived in the upstairs apartment was a notorious shoplifter. When Bridget takes a shower and makes her way back down the stairs the flat door is ajar and she finds her flat mates dead. Panic time begins. It was Bridget that the murderer was after. I read The teacher, with a really good plot, so I just had to read The Secret, which is a gruesome read. 

 

Advertisements

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: