Skip to content

BETWEEN YOU AND ME LISA HALL

October 5, 2016

9780008194505

BETWEEN YOU AND ME LISA HALL

They say every marriage has its secrets.
But no one sees what happens behind closed doors.
And sometimes those doors should never be opened…
Sal and Charlie are married. They love each other. But they aren’t happy. Sal cannot leave, no matter what Charlie does – no matter how much it hurts.
MY REVIEW
I bought my own paperback to review. This is an excellent book. The husband is a bully who hits his wife. Yes I really know what this is like in real life as my own father hit my mum,  and pushed her down the stairs and I watched all this take place. In this book the father and mother try to not let their daughter hear arguments or see the mum being hit. I don’t want to let out all the secrets about the chapters. I totally loved the ending of between you and me. I highly recommend this psychological thriller paperback book.

 

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

