Skip to content

MY HUSBAND’S WIFE JANE CORRY

August 14, 2016

25686318

MY HUSBAND’S WIFE JANE CORRY

FIRST COMES LOVE

THEN COMES MARRIAGE

THEN COMES MURDER

When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she’s determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind.
But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who’s accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for.
But is he really innocent?
And who is she to judge?
MY REVIEW
100 percent recommend to all readers. I do hope that Jane Corry wins lots of awards for the fiction book My Husband’s Wife. Jane used to work in a high-security male prison in the company of criminals and psychopaths.
My Husband’s Wife is a page turning novel with twists to grip you on every single page. Lawyer Lily take on her first criminal case, a man Joe Thomas who has been accused of killing his wife in the bath and Lily gets involved with Joe.
(For me this brought back my own memories of an old school friend of mine who lived by me who was murdered a few years ago in her bath by her husband and he got life in prison.)
Lilly and Ed start to argue over quite a few issues., that I would rather not say what about as I don’t want to spoil readers fun. Ed and Lily look after a woman’s daughter Carla. Ed begins to paint little Carla. When Carla and her mother move away Lily and Ed never expect to see them again, but Carla tracks Ed and Lily down returning for better or for the worst? 

 

From → book review

3 Comments
  1. Another great post, Suzanne. I would suggest that you include a link to be able to buy the book. Your reviews make me want to read the books. Your list of reviews is extensive. How do you read so many books? I also like your sidebar. Do you have an explanation of it somewhere? I’m going to check out more of your blog. 🙂

  2. I love this idea. Why didn’t I think of that? I will talk to my daughter in how I can do links to buy the books that I review. She’s the brains she taught me how to upload pictures of books etc.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A+ Book Review: Entertaining an Elephant – ALWAYS WRITE

Leave a Reply

