Skip to content

BLOOD SISTER DREDA SAY MITCHELL

July 31, 2016

9781473625662

BLOOD SISTER DREDA SAY MICHELL

THERE ARE TWO WAYS OUT OF ESSEX LANE ESTATE, BETTER KNOWN AS THE DEVIL. YOU MAKE GOOD, OR YOU TURN BAD.
Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She’s waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man.
Her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head…
The choices you make and the plans you have don’t always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil’s Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee – a woman with her own agenda – Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way.
At least they can rely on each other.
Can’t they?
MY REVIEW
Love this book. This fabulous gripping thriller is a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate. Blood Sister is non-stop drama. A daughter is going off the rails and breaking her mum’s heart. Tiffany Miller gets a job she’s to pick up a little something for someone at a pub, she’s to tuck it away nice and safe. This isn’t Disney World and there not playing Micky Mouse games here. Blood Sister has characters that you can really relate too and the words that the characters say makes them all so believable. This is without question a trilogy every one will be gossiping about.
WHAT BOOK IS COMMING NEXT FOR DREDA SAY MITCHELL?
BLOOD MOTHER DREDA SAY MITCHELL PUBLISHED February 2017

Book 2 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD MOTHER goes back to the 70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

Babs had all the world ahead of her, until she got pregnant and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who’ll look after her. Or so she thinks. Stan Miller is really the devil in disguise… and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him.

Starting in the 70s, BLOOD MOTHER is the second thrilling installment in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a London that was very different from today but where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust…

MY REVIEW OF BLOOD MOTHER

If you enjoyed Blood Sister, look out for the gripping new novel in the Flesh And Blood trilogy, Blood Mother. In the Blood Mother it’s 1972 Babs is a girl in trouble. But when she falls for charmer Stanley Miller the trouble gets worse. Much worse. No one is going to make a divvy out Barbara Wilson. This is another well written story by Dreda Say Mitchell. Don’t miss out on ordering your copy coming February 2017.

Advertisements

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: