Skip to content

13 MINUTES SARAH PINBOROUGH

June 19, 2016

9781473214033

13 MINUTES SARAH PINBOROUGH

I was dead for 13 minutes.

I don’t remember how I ended up in the icy water but I do know this – it wasn’t an accident.

 And I wasn’t suicidal.

They say you should keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but when you’re a teenage girl, it’s hard to tell them apart. My friends love me, I’m sure of it. But that doesn’t mean they didn’t try to kill me.

Does it?

 MY REVIEW

Early one morning a dog walker finds Young school girl Natasha Howland in a river. She was dead for thirteen minutes. 13 minutes is a long time to be dead and then not to be dead. What was the girl doing there anyway? In the woods at night?. Another girl is found dead in the river. 13 minutes is a gripping murder mystery. It questions our relationships and what we really know about the people closest to us.  Highly recommend.

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

