Skip to content

THE GIRL FROM EVERY WHERE HEIDI HEILIG

January 30, 2016

FullSizeRender2

THE GIRL FROM EVERY WHERE HEIDI HEILIG

In a book like this, there is a fair bit of reality to help ground the fantasy. Certainly the Kingdom of Hawaii existed, almost certainly a time-traveling pirate ship does not. Between the two poles, what is fact and what is fiction?
This must-have fantasy adventure will appeal to fans of Rick Riordan’s Kane Chronicles and Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner’s Starbound trilogy.What readers can expect is a story full of time-travel, love, adventure and mythical.
The Girl From Every Where is published 3rd March 2016 by Hot Key Books.
It was the kind of August day that hinted at monsoons, and the year was 1774, though not for very much longer.     
Sixteen-year-old Nix Song is a time-traveller. She, her father and their crew of time refugees travel the world aboard The Temptation, a glorious pirate ship stuffed with treasures both typical and mythical. Old maps allow Nix and her father to navigate not just to distant lands, but distant times – although a map will only take you somewhere once. And Nix’s father is only interested in one time, and one place: Honolulu 1868. A time before Nix was born, and her mother was alive. Something that puts Nix’s existence rather dangerously in question…
Nix has grown used to her father’s obsession, but only because she’s convinced it can’t work. But then a map falls into her father’s lap that changes everything. And when Nix refuses to help, her father threatens to maroon Kashmir, her only friend (and perhaps, only love) in a time where Nix will never be able to find him. And if Nix has learned one thing, it’s that losing the person you love is torment that no one can withstand. Nix must work out what she wants, who she is, and where she really belongs before time runs out on her forever.
or Twitter @heidiheilig
Advertisements

From → book review

3 Comments
  1. I am looking forward to this book, have you read it? Is it good?

    • Yes I have read it. I was sent this book by the publisher. I must admit it is not my type of book. History, the fairy tales, myths and magic, the emperor’s tomb, the black ship, sailor’s superstitions, Kashmir’s background. But lots of readers do like this type of book.

      • Ah okay, ye it’s very muhc my type of book, really looking forward to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: