Skip to content

MY EVERYTHING KATIE MARSH

August 18, 2015

25114454

MY EVERYTHING KATIE MARSH

A must buy, must read

On the day Hannah is finally going to tell her husband she’s leaving him, he has a stroke and her life changes in an instant.

Tom’s only 32. Now he can’t walk or cut up his own food, let alone use his phone or take her in his arms. And Hannah’s trapped. She knows she has to care for her husband, the very same man she was ready yo walk away from.

But with the time and fresh perspective he’s been given, Tom re-evaluates his life, and becomes determined to save his marriage. Can he once again become the man his wife fell in love with, or has he left it too late?

My Everything is an unputdownable debut novel. It will make you cry, laugh, and stop to think about what’s really important in life. 

MY REVIEW

A must buy must read. As well as writing novels Katie Marsh has a career in healthcare, and My Everything was inspired by the bravery of the patients she met while working in stroke services. This is a heartbreaking story, that is funny in places. On the day Hannah is finally going to tell her thirty-two year husband that she is leaving him, he has a stroke. Everything changes for Hannah she now has to put her plans on hold to look after her husband. Why this novel is so hard to put down is that there are powerful emotions as Hannah and Tom find that they both really do love each other.  The result of this wonderful story is unforgettable. Most people know someone who has had a stroke. A stroke occurs every three and half minutes in the UK. I do hope that many readers will enjoy reading My Everything by Katie Marsh as much as I have.  I am glad I share the same surname as Katie. I hope that Katie Marsh will write another book as I would be proud to be first in line to read it.

 

 

 

 
 
From → book review

7 Comments
  1. Sounds fantastic! I’ll put this in the TBR pile.

  2. It is an amazing read. My dad had a stroke many years ago and recovered.

  3. This sounds right up my alley! great review

  4. Sounds good.

  5. I really loved it and I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

