Skip to content

CRASH & BURN LISA GARDNER

July 21, 2015

22571612

CRASH & BURN LISA GARDNER

My name is Nicky Frank.

I’m in hospital after crashing my car. I am afraid. The only thing I can think about is Vero. I know I have to save her but why couldn’t I find her? Shes’s just a little girl.

 

The man standing in my hospital room tells me we are married but there is no Vero. That six months ago I suffered traumatic brain injury which caused changes to my personality. I have dramatic mood swings, an inability to concentrate and large gaps in my memory. I’m much easier to anger these days. And I drink. All of which he says explains the car accident and my confusion.

 

Now a Sergeant Wyatt Foster is investigating. He has questions about the car accident. He has concerns about my husband. And he’s worried about a missing girl.

 

He would like to know what happened to me. So would I.

My name is Nicky Frank. This is my life.

 

MY REVIEW

3, 2, 1, And action.
Lisa Gardner the legend truly offers you razor-sharp tension on every single page.
The story starts of directly engaged with full on drama. It is a Wednesday evening the night is dark, no moon, no stars just thick storm clouds. Nicky Frank crashes her luxury Audi car, she smells of Scotch when she is found. But all Nicky is concerned about is her daughter Vero that has gone missing. Who is driving Nicky to drink? Is it Vero? Is it her husband Thomas? or is Nicky her own worst enemy?
The story makes all the right connections for readers as it would appear that there is a spin on the evening of the crash. Get ready as in the mix comes some amazing surprises. Crash & Burn will be a popular book for many years to come.

 

 

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

