Skip to content

THE SUMMER OF SECRETS SARAH JASMON

July 5, 2015

23590488

 

Published by Black Swan 13th August 2015

THE SUMMER OF SECRETS SARAH JASMON

In the summer of 1983, when Helen is sixteen, the Dover family move in next door, at once making her lonely world a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian Dovers,especially the petulant and charming Victoria. But the summer ends suddenly one tumultuous evening, and the next day Helen wakes up to discover that the family have simply disappeared.
What went wrong that summer evening? Why does Helen feel like something terrible has happened, but she can’t remember what?
Then one day, thirty years late, Victoria comes back.

 

The Summer Of Secrets is a suspenseful, spell-binding coming-of-age story about young friendship, damaged families and how one simple action on a long, sultry summer can echo through the years. Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty’s Apple Tree Yard, Liane Moriarty’s The Husband’s Secret and Helen Dunmore’sThe Lie. 

 

Advertisements

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: