Skip to content

Blog tour The 3rd Woman by Jonathan Freedland

June 27, 2015

 

 

 

The3rdWomanJacketimage

 

 

JonathanFreedlandPHOTOCREDITPhilippaGedge2015JFBLOGTOURBANNER

 

Author photograph by Phillip Gedge

THE 3RD WOMAN BY JONATHAN FREEDLAND PUBLISHED 2ND JULY BY HARPER COLLINS.

 

Jonathan Freedland is an award-winning journalist, author and broadcaster. He has published five internationally best selling novels under the pseudonym Sam Bourne. Five books later with over 1.5 million copies sold under the name Sam Bourne, Jonathan Freedland is finally putting his name to his new thriller THE 3RD WOMAN.

A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. SHE CAN’T SAVE HER SISTER Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister’s murder. SHE CAN’T TRUST THE POLICE Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail’s death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests Abi was the third victim in a series of killings hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH In a United States that now bows to the People’s Republic of China, corruption is rife – the government dictates what the ‘truth’ is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up her quest for justice, or face the consequences…

 

The story opens up with Abigail Webb opening her front door when a gloved hand is placed over her mouth. Once Abigail is pushed inside her apartment, masking tape is expertly placed over her mouth and a strip of cloth was placed over her eyes with her wrist encircled by a plastic bracelet. A sharp puncture of a needle plunged into her arm. Journalist Madison Webb became light-headed as the sad news of her sister Abigail has been found dead with doctor announcing that Abigail died by a massive drug overdose of heroin. Madison refuses to accept that Abigail’s death was an isolated crime. She believes that the horror of Abigail’s baffling death was no accident. It was murder. Madison uncovers some evidence that suggests that her sister was the third victim in a series of killings that have been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy. A chilling read to think crimes have been hushed up.

 

Advertisements

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: