Skip to content

THE BELOVED ALISON RATTLE

March 3, 2015

9781471403798

THE BELOVED ALISON RATTLE

I am Alice Angel. I am sixteen years old. I am not mad. But I am a bad person.

It is 1848, and Alice is trapped in an unloving home with a vicious mother. She longs for escape, and then a chance encounter with an enigmatic stranger gives her the blessed opportunity.

Henry Prince or The Beloved to his followers promise Alice a life of love, devotion and freedom. A respite from Victorian conformity and cruelty. He is Alice’s saviour. Until he becomes her jailer.

Suddenly Alice must decide what freedom really means to her and what price she is willing to pay for it.

My review

As I read The Madness by Alison Rattle and loved every page of this well written story this made me want to read The Beloved. I can honestly say The Beloved is another well written page turning story. I would like to read Alison Rattle’s first book The Quietness by Alison Rattle next. I highly recommend readers to read Alison Rattle’s books.

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

