Skip to content

NOW THAT I FOUND YOU CIARA GERAGHTY

October 23, 2014

9781444725858

NOW THAT I FOUND YOU BY CIARA GERAGHTY

Vinnie is a taxi driver and single dad. Since his wife left home, he’s been struggling to cope with his seven-year-old son who has wet the bed the bed every night for over a year, and his teenage daughter who keeps getting into trouble at school.

Ellen is recovering from a trauma of her own. She has been left mentally and physically scarred after a car accident, and is terrified to get behind the wheel of a car again. Every week she is driven to her physio appointment by Vinnie, a man she knows little about, but who is about to change her life forever.

Forty-two year old Vinnie knows a lot of things. He knows new books and school shoes are expensive. He knows his teenage daughter keeps getting into trouble and he knows his seven-year-old  has had nightmares every night for over a year.

What Vinnie doesn’t know I whether his wife is coming back , or if he’ll ever get better at single fatherhood.

Ellen knows what happened in the accident was all her fault. She knows she’s too scared to get behind the wheel of a car ever again and she knows that some scars are harder to hide than others.

What Ellen doesn’t know is how to move on. And she doesn’t know anything about Vinnie, the taxi driver who drives her to physiotherapy every week.

And neither of them know they’re going to change the others life forever

My favourite author does it again in this novel superbly written, perceptive, poignant novel. Oh, I envy you the read of this. Treat yourself to a brilliant book!

Smile, laugh and cry with Ciara Geraghty’s beautiful and moving new novel.

The life-affirming new novel from Irish best seller Ciara Geraghty which is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Marian Keys.

 

Advertisements

From → book review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: