Skip to content

REMEMBER ME THIS WAY SABINE DURRANT

August 11, 2014

9781444762440REMEMBER ME THIS WAY BY SABINE DURRANT

BEHIND EVERY PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

Every body keeps telling me I have to move on. And so here I am, walking down the road where he died, trying to remember him the right way.

A year after her husband Zach’s death, Lizzie goes to lay flowers where his fatal accident took place.

As she makes her way along the motorway,  she thinks about their life together. She wonders whether she has change since Zach died. She wonders if she will feel whole again.

At last, she reaches the spot. And there, tied to a tree,  is a bunch of lilies. The flowers are addressed to her husband. Someone has been there before her.

Lizzie loved Zach. She really did.

But she’s starting to realise she didn’t really know him.

Or what he was capable of.

My review

I really admire the author Sabine Durrant in the way she has added twist and turns in this psychological thriller. Next time I would like to read Under Your Skin next by Sabine.

 

Lizzie is married to Zach. It appears that Zach is a rather controlling husband to Lizzie. Something happens that makes Lizzie write to her husband telling him that their life together has come to an end.
Zach reads the letter and can not live with out his wife Lizzie and he kills himself in his car. 
After Zach’s death Lizzie starts to look into her husbands life and finds he has been lying to her.
 After Lizzie been told her husband is dead, strange things keep happening to Lizzie and she starts to wonder maybe Zach is not really dead or has Lizzie gone mad?.
 Readers will not be able to put this book down until the truth has been revealed. I hope all readers enjoy reading Remember Me This Way as much as I have.




 

From → book review

5 Comments
  1. I really enjoyed this one – Have you read Sabine Durrant’s debut Under Your Skin?

    • Hi Cleo Thank you I did not know Sabine Durrant had published another book Under Your Skin. Remember Me This Way I am reading in a few days time.

      • If you enjoy Remember Me This Way it’s worth checking out as it was an excellent debut.

      • Hi Cleo my reading time was lost today. My glasses broke tiny screw came out of arm bit that goes behind ear holding them on. lucky I found screw that went the other side of the room. My partner after half an hour trying managed to put tiny screw back in and screw it back into the arm bit. So upset got them 9th oct last year. May take them in to check screw. At least I could read again tonight. I am sure I will love both of Sabine books. Can’t wait to read Remember Me This Way.

      • Oh bad luck with the glasses. The optician should do the screws for no charge – before I wore contacts I did that a couple of times (usually by sitting on them) and I didn’t get charged. I think you’ll enjoy both these – happy reading.

Leave a Reply

